Faculty and Staff

Listed below are the current faculty and staff for the Department of Physics at Kennesaw State University.

Name
Position
  • Mahmoud Asmar

    Mahmoud Asmar Assistant Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4208
    Email: masmar@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260J


     
  • Chairul Bahri

    Chairul Bahri Limited Term Assistant Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Limited Term Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-3871
    Email: cbahri@kennesaw.edu
    Location: R2 323


     
  • Swayamprabha Behera

    Swayamprabha Behera Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-3201
    Email: sbehera@kennesaw.edu
    Location: R2 325


     
  • Chetan Dhital

    Chetan Dhital Assistant Professor of Physics

    Photo of Chetan Dhital, Assistant Professor of PhysicsPosition:
    Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4209
    Email: cdhital@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260F


    website
  • Nicolas Douguet

    Nicolas Douguet Assistant Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-5067
    Email: ndouguet@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260I


    website
  • David Garofalo

    David Garofalo Assistant Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4207
    Email: dgarofal@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260G


    website
  • Jeremy Gulley

    Jeremy Gulley Associate Professor of Physics

    Photo of Jeremy GulleyPosition:
    Associate Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-2933
    Email: jgulley@kennesaw.edu
    Location: MS 232


    website
  • Marco Guzzi

    Marco Guzzi Assistant Professor of Theoretical Particle Physics

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Theoretical Particle Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4783
    Email: mguzzi@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 436


    website
  • Mohammad Javani

    Mohammad Javani Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-3431
    Email: mjavani@kennesaw.edu
    Location: R2 319


     
  • David Joffe

    David Joffe Associate Professor of Physics

    Photo of David JoffePosition:
    Associate Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-7778
    Email: djoffe@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260E


    website
  • Junseog Kang

    Junseog Kang Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-2870
    Email: jkang17@kennesaw.edu
    Location: MS 211


     
  • Ela Kaplan

    Ela Kaplan Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-7601
    Email: ekaplan1@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 532


     
  • Nikolaos Kidonakis

    Nikolaos Kidonakis Professor of Physics

    Photo of Nikolaos KidonakisPosition:
    Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-6607
    Email: nkidonak@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 437


    website
  • Brent McDaniel

    Brent McDaniel Associate Professor of Physics

    Photo of Brent McDanielPosition:
    Associate Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-2345
    Email: bmcdanie@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 438


    website
  • Rosetta Ngugi

    Rosetta Ngugi Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-5065
    Email: rngugi@kennesaw.edu
    Location: R2 318


     
  • Prabha Padukka

    Prabha Padukka Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-6164
    Email: ppadukka@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 325


     
  • Andreas Papaefstathiou

    Andreas Papaefstathiou Assistant Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-2702
    Email: apapaefs@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 439


    website
  • Ben Rybolt

    Ben Rybolt Lecturer of Physics

    Photo of Ben RyboltPosition:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4601
    Email: brybolt@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 520A


     
  • Alexander Sich

    Alexander Sich Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-7578
    Email: asich@kennesaw.edu
    Location: CL 3041


     
  • Ayao Sossah

    Ayao Sossah Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-2482
    Email: asossah@kennesaw.edu
    Location: SC 538


     
  • Jianming Wen

    Jianming Wen Assistant Professor of Optical Physics

    Photo of Jianming WenPosition:
    Assistant Professor of Optical Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4206
    Email: jwen2@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260K


    website
  • Yao Yao

    Yao Yao Lecturer of Physics

    Position:
    Lecturer of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-6586
    Email: yyao5@kennesaw.edu
    Location: R2 329


     

Part-Time Faculty

Name
Position
  • Gebeyehu Abebe

    Gebeyehu Abebe Part-Time Instructor of Physics

    Position:
    Part-Time Instructor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-3130
    Email: gabebe@kennesaw.edu
    Location: E 140


     
  • Rudy Sirochman

    Rudy Sirochman Part-Time Assistant Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Part-Time Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4205
    Email: rsirochm@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260


     

Administration

Name
Position
  • Yvonne Clements

    Yvonne Clements Administrative Associate II

    Position:
    Administrative Associate II

    Phone: (470) 578-4205
    Email: tcleme17@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260A


     
  • Kisa Ranasinghe

    Kisa Ranasinghe Assistant Chair of the Department of Physics and Associate Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Assistant Chair of the Department of Physics and Associate Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4210
    Email: kranasin@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260H


    website
  • Toazmin Siddiqui

    Toazmin Siddiqui Lab Coordinator / Manager & Part-Time Assistant Professor of Physics

    Position:
    Lab Coordinator / Manager & Part-Time Assistant Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4211
    Email: tsiddiqu@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260L


     
  • Kevin Stokes

    Kevin Stokes Chair of the Department of Physics and Professor of Physics

    Photo of Kevin StokesPosition:
    Chair of the Department of Physics and Professor of Physics

    Phone: (470) 578-4295
    Email: kstoke15@kennesaw.edu
    Location: H 260A


    website

Emeriti Faculty

    • Butler, Frank A. - Professor Emeritus of Physics
    • Patrick, Russell - Professor Emeritus of Physics
    • Thackston, Michael G. - Professor Emeritus of Physics
    • Whitenton, James B. - Professor Emeritus of Physics

     

    KSU Emeriti Faculty

 

©