January 2020

2019-2020 CSM Distinguished Awards announced, congratulations!

We are proud to announce the 2019-2020 CSM Faculty & Staff Distinguished Award recipients:

  • Outstanding Early Career Faculty Award: Dr. Min Wang, Assistant Professor of Mathematics
  • Outstanding Professional Service Award: Dr. Scott Nowak, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Outstanding Teaching Award: Dr. Jennifer Louten, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Distinguished Professor Award: Dr. Nikolaos Kidonakis, Professor of Physics
  • Distinguished Staff Award: Ellen Winant, Grants and Contracts Manager
  • Outstanding Part-time Teaching AwardKay Abikoye, Part-Time Instructor of Environmental Science (EEOB)
  • Outstanding Research, Scholarship and Creative Activity Award: Dr. Gita Taasoobshirazi, Assistant Professor of Statistics (no photo)