Awards Day

Awards Day ribbon graphic

Friday, April 26, 2019

The students who receive awards during this ceremony each year have been judged by the faculty of the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry to represent the finest of our many outstanding students.

  • 2019 AWARDS
  • ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Undergraduate Award
    Scott Richardson
    Dr. Marina Koether
  • ACS Division of Inorganic Chemistry Undergraduate Award in Inorganic Chemistry
    Kristi Moncja
    Dr. Altug Poyraz
  • ACS Division of Organic Chemistry Undergraduate Award
    Braden Clinebell
    Dr. Daniela Tapu
  • ACS Undergraduate Award in Physical Chemistry
    Brianna Smith
    Dr. Heather Abbott-Lyon
  • ACS POLYED Undergraduate Award in Organic Chemistry
    Sarah Fraser
    Dr. Daniela Tapu
  • American Institute of Chemists Student Award in Biochemistry
    Brady Wells
    Dr. Carol Chrestensen
  • American Institute of Chemists Student Award in Chemistry
    Anna-Marie Plaviak
    Dr. Heather Abbott-Lyon
  • American Institute of Chemists Student Award in the Chemical Sciences
    Diane Diatta
    Dr. Thomas C. Leeper
  • CRC Press Freshman Chemistry Achievement Award
    Lyndsay Price
    Dr. Meredith Baker
  • Merck Index Award
    Zeljka Zec
    Dr. Altug Poyraz
  • Departmental Award in Forensic Chemistry
    Robbie Cronin
    Dr. Chris Dockery
  • Undergraduate Teaching Assistant Award
    Logan Smith
    Mr. Ben Huck
  • Graduate Teaching Assistant Award
    Zane Bertoli
    Ms. Kimberly Kammerdiener